The President

The Chairman

The Managing Committee

Liviu Tudor

Liviu Tudor

Romanian Association of Building Owners

  • The President is the highest representative of the Federation.
  • The office is bestowed by consensus of the members as expressed by the Managing Committee.

Alain Duffoux

Syndicat National des Professionnels Immobiliers

  • The Managing Committee elects a Chairman from among the persons representing the members, for a term of one year, renewable.
  • The Chairman acts as the Manager of the grouping; he has all the powers necessary to ensure the direction, management and administration of the Federation; he may, under his own authority, delegate all or part of his powers.

Members of the Managing Committee

Anders Worsøe


Pat McGinley

IPUT plc

João Pessoa e Costa

Portuguese Real Estate Professionals and Brokers Association

David Duffy

Property Industry Ireland

Liviu Tudor

Liviu Tudor

Romanian Association of Building Owners

Elsa Monteiro


Alain Duffoux

Syndicat National des Professionnels Immobiliers

no Image

Kavish Partiman

Vastgoed Belang

Adviser to the Managing Committee

W. Joseph Houlihan

The Representatives of the Academic Members

Jean-Paul Loozen

Solvay Brussels School

  • Prestigious institutions which dispense teaching with a direct or indirect link to real estate.

The Secretariat

Michael MacBrien

Director General

François Isnard

Deputy Director General

Gabriela Cuper

Senior Adviser

Advisory Committees

  • The Managing Committee may establish specialised committees to which each member is entitled to appoint a representative.
  • In such cases the Managing Committee defines each committee's mission and designates a Committee Chairman from amongst the members of the consultative committee concerned

Energy & Environment Committee

  • Chairman: vacant

Past Presidents

Ronald Spinney FRICS
1997 - 2000

Malcolm Savage FRICS
2000 - 2003

Pedro Gamero del Castillo
2003 - 2007

Past Chairmen

William McKee (BPF)
1997 - 2002

Bengt Nyman (SPF)
2002 - 2003

Liz Peace (BPF)
2003 - 2011

W. Joseph Houlihan (Cohen & Steers)
2011 - 2015

Reinhold Lennebo (SPF)
2016 - 2019